Feedback from part two

Overall Comments  Part two of the course has focused on developing your ideas through a creative process, from a brief to your finished illustrations. Overall your response to part two has continued to be very good; you research well, experiment visually and analyse what could have worked better. Your strongest work in this submission isContinue reading “Feedback from part two”

Part two – Ideas

Quick Links Creating a brief part one https://emclemmieoca.home.blog/2020/01/01/writing-a-brief-pt1/ part two https://emclemmieoca.home.blog/2020/01/04/writing-a-brief-pt2/Spider Diagrams https://emclemmieoca.home.blog/2020/01/04/spider-diagrams/Turning Pictures into words https://emclemmieoca.home.blog/2020/01/07/turning-words-into-pictures/Making a mood board https://emclemmieoca.home.blog/2020/01/12/making-a-mood-board/Using Reference Pt1 https://emclemmieoca.home.blog/2020/01/13/using-reference-pt1/Pt2 https://emclemmieoca.home.blog/2020/01/20/using-reference-pt-2/Exploring painting and drawing https://emclemmieoca.home.blog/2020/01/21/exploring-drawing-and-painting/An Objective drawing https://emclemmieoca.home.blog/2020/01/22/an-objective-drawing/A Subjective drawing https://emclemmieoca.home.blog/2020/01/22/a-subjective-drawing/Using Black and White https://emclemmieoca.home.blog/2020/01/23/using-black-and-white/Choosing Content https://emclemmieoca.home.blog/2020/01/24/choosing-content/Visual Metaphors https://emclemmieoca.home.blog/2020/01/24/visual-metaphors/Assignment two – Point of Sale Display https://emclemmieoca.home.blog/2020/01/30/assignment-two-point-of-sale-display/ I really started to relaxContinue reading “Part two – Ideas”

A Subjective Drawing

True to my roots drawing Henderson Relish I am joining the likes of Sheffield born artists and illustrators such as Pete Mckee and doing the classic by illustrating Henderson Relish. Henderson Relish has been created into art many times, even an elephant in the herd of Sheffield rocked Henderson relish style.It could be risky meContinue reading “A Subjective Drawing”

Exploring drawing and painting

Let’s explore, experiment and make a MESS! I really love mark-making, you can see throughout my sketchbook that I like to experiment, test and try new things out. I was a little worried about this exercise, due to the fact I have tried loads of different mediums, textures, and papers. In fact, every summer myContinue reading “Exploring drawing and painting”

Create your website with WordPress.com
Get started