Books – My reading list

Will update this list as I work though the course and when finished a more rounded *book review* Thinking Visually for Illustrators – Mark WiganThis is my preferred “illustrator” book, it is handy pocket size so can carry in my back along side my sketchbook Illustration, A theoretical & Contextual Perspective – Alan MaleI findContinue reading “Books – My reading list”

Part Three – Working it out

Quick links Exercises Illustrating visual space – https://emclemmieoca.home.blog/2020/02/14/illustrating-visual-space/Reading an Image – https://emclemmieoca.home.blog/2020/02/14/hierarchy-in-the-image/Image Development – https://emclemmieoca.home.blog/2020/02/14/image-development/Abstract Illustration – https://emclemmieoca.home.blog/2020/02/14/abstract-illustration/Giving Instructions – https://emclemmieoca.home.blog/2020/02/16/giving-instructions/Viewpointhttps://emclemmieoca.home.blog/2020/02/16/viewpoint/Client Visuals – https://emclemmieoca.home.blog/2020/02/16/client-visuals/Creating a mock up – https://emclemmieoca.home.blog/2020/02/16/making-a-mock-up/ Assignment three A poster (Jazz) – https://emclemmieoca.home.blog/2020/02/17/assignment-three-a-poster/ Reworks (to date) – https://emclemmieoca.home.blog/2020/02/12/illustration-reworks-part-1/ This unit, I’m a little worried if I’ve done enough. I didn’tContinue reading “Part Three – Working it out”

Feedback from part two

Overall Comments  Part two of the course has focused on developing your ideas through a creative process, from a brief to your finished illustrations. Overall your response to part two has continued to be very good; you research well, experiment visually and analyse what could have worked better. Your strongest work in this submission isContinue reading “Feedback from part two”

Part two – Ideas

Quick Links Creating a brief part one https://emclemmieoca.home.blog/2020/01/01/writing-a-brief-pt1/ part two https://emclemmieoca.home.blog/2020/01/04/writing-a-brief-pt2/Spider Diagrams https://emclemmieoca.home.blog/2020/01/04/spider-diagrams/Turning Pictures into words https://emclemmieoca.home.blog/2020/01/07/turning-words-into-pictures/Making a mood board https://emclemmieoca.home.blog/2020/01/12/making-a-mood-board/Using Reference Pt1 https://emclemmieoca.home.blog/2020/01/13/using-reference-pt1/Pt2 https://emclemmieoca.home.blog/2020/01/20/using-reference-pt-2/Exploring painting and drawing https://emclemmieoca.home.blog/2020/01/21/exploring-drawing-and-painting/An Objective drawing https://emclemmieoca.home.blog/2020/01/22/an-objective-drawing/A Subjective drawing https://emclemmieoca.home.blog/2020/01/22/a-subjective-drawing/Using Black and White https://emclemmieoca.home.blog/2020/01/23/using-black-and-white/Choosing Content https://emclemmieoca.home.blog/2020/01/24/choosing-content/Visual Metaphors https://emclemmieoca.home.blog/2020/01/24/visual-metaphors/Assignment two – Point of Sale Display https://emclemmieoca.home.blog/2020/01/30/assignment-two-point-of-sale-display/ I really started to relaxContinue reading “Part two – Ideas”

Feedback from Part one

Overall Comments The first part of the course focused on getting started, overall your response has been very good. The important thing at the beginning of the course is to experiment, make some handmade drawings, try out new materials and generally get out of your comfort zone which you have done. I’m happy I madeContinue reading “Feedback from Part one”

Create your website with WordPress.com
Get started